Embassy

Address and Contacts

4 Muzeiny Lane, 01901, Kyiv, Ukraine
Tel: +380-44-490-5500 (General inquiries)
Tel: +380-44-490-5501 (Consular Section)
Fax: +380-44-490-5502
e-mail: toiawase@kv.mofa.go.jp

Photo of the entrance to the building where the Embassy is situated
Entrance to the building where the Embassy is situated
Embassy location map

Opening Hours

9:00-12:30 13:45-18:00 (Monday - Friday excluding holidays below)

Reception Hours of the Consulate General

Visas:

9:30−11:30 (Monday − Friday excluding holidays below, Visas for Entertainers: excluding Tuesday and Thursday)

Others:

regular opening hours

Holidays 2019

1 January (Tue) New Year's Holiday *
2 January (Wed) New Year's Holiday
3 January (Thu) New Year's Holiday
7 January (Mon) Orthodox Christmas Holiday *
11 February (Mon) National Foundation Day
8 March (Fri) International Women's Day *
29 April (Mon) Easter Holiday *
30 April (Tue) National Holiday (related to the Emperor’s Enthronement)
1 May (Wed) May Day *
2 May (Thu) National Holiday (related to the Emperor’s Enthronement)
9 May (Thu) Victory Day *
17 June (Mon) Trinity *
28 June (Fri) Constitution Day *
15 July (Mon) Marine Day
26 August (Mon) Independence Day *
16 September (Mon) Respect for the Aged Day
14 October (Mon) Defender of Ukraine Day *
22 October (Tue) Ceremony of the Emperor’s Enthronement Day
25 December (Wed) Catholic Christmas Holiday *
30 December (Mon) New Year’s Holiday
31 December (Mon) New Year’s Holiday


21 days (* - Ukrainian holiday)